Shinzen Friendship Garden

2020 Event Calendar

GSBF Bonsai Collection Rotation

Sunday, March 1

(Located inside the Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Shinzen Spring Cultural Faire,

Koen-Nai No Bonsai & Toko Kazari Competition

Saturday, May 2, 11a-4p

(Inside CBC and Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Watch our social media for updates

Shinzen Run

Saturday, May 18

(Group Activity Area next to Shinzen Friendship Garden)

GSBF Collection Rotation

June, 2020

(Inside CBC at Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Pruning Day

Saturday, May 16, 2020, 9a-1p

(Inside Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Toro Nagashi

Saturday, August 8, 7-9p

(Lake area adjacent to Shinzen Friendship Garden)

GSBF Collection Rotation

October, 2020

 (Inside CBC at Shinzen Friendship Garden)

 

Central California Koi Society’s Koi Show

Saturday/Sunday, September 26 & 27

(Inside Group Activity Area w/ SHN & CBC supporting activities)

 

Pruning Day

Saturday, November 21, 2020 9a-1p

(Inside Shinzen Friendship Garden)

 

Holidays 2020

New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1

● Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 20

● President’s Day: Monday, February 17

● Palm Sunday: April 5

● Easter Sunday: April 12

● Earth Day:  Wednesday , April 22

● Memorial Day: Monday, May 25

● Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11

● Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26

● Christmas: Friday, December 25

● New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1, 2021

Shinzen Friendship Garden

2020 Event Calendar

GSBF Bonsai Collection Rotation

Sunday, March 1

(Located inside the Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Shinzen Spring Cultural Faire,

Koen-Nai No Bonsai & Toko Kazari Competition

Saturday, May 2, 11a-4p

(Inside CBC and Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Watch our social media for updates

Shinzen Run

Saturday, May 18

(Group Activity Area next to Shinzen Friendship Garden)

GSBF Collection Rotation

June, 2020

(Inside CBC at Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Pruning Day

Saturday, May 16, 2020, 9a-1p

(Inside Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Toro Nagashi

Saturday, August 8, 7-9p

(Lake area adjacent to Shinzen Friendship Garden)

GSBF Collection Rotation

October, 2020

 (Inside CBC at Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Central California Koi Society’s Koi Show

Saturday/Sunday, September 26 & 27

(Inside Group Activity Area w/ SHN & CBC supporting activities)

Pruning Day

Saturday, November 21, 2020 9a-1p

(Inside Shinzen Friendship Garden)

Holidays 2020

New Year’s Day: Wednesday, January 1

● Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 20

● President’s Day: Monday, February 17

● Palm Sunday: April 5

● Easter Sunday: April 12

● Earth Day:  Wednesday , April 22

● Memorial Day: Monday, May 25

● Veterans Day: Wednesday, November 11

● Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 26

● Christmas: Friday, December 25

● New Year’s Day: Thursday, January 1, 2021